SIGNS OF A HYPOCRITE?

  1. Talk to him about faith…and he talks about Humanity.
  2. Talk to him about salah….and he says his clothes are dirty.
  3. Talk to him about Fasting… and he claims Islam is not all about Fasting.
  4. Talk to him about Zakat ….and he says bank has already deducted it from him.
  5. Talk to him about Jihad…and he says the only true Jihad is within.
  6. Talk to him about modest…and he says the only true modesty is in the eyes.
  7. Talk to him about beard…and he says beard is sunnah not fard.
  8. Talk to him about scholars …and he says they are the real problem of the society.

And when you ask him to adhere to Shariah he thinks your attitude is holier than thou and says it’s between him and Allah.

This is my first blog. May Allah forgive me if I’ve impressed upon you ‘holier than thou’ attitude myself. That is not at all my intention.

 

 

